2004(Region Free)

Planxty Live 2004 DVD Price €18.00 
(including shipping costs)

This live DVD was recorded during Planxty's third reunion, which unfolded in late 2003 and into early 2004. Initial rehearsals at the Royal Spa Hotel in Lisdoonvarna, Co. Clare were followed by a gig there on Saturday 11th October 2003 in front of 200 people.

Plenty then played a series of concerts at the Glór Theatre in Ennis, Co. Clare on 23rd & 24th January 2004 and at Vicar Street in Dublin on 30th & 31st January, 4th & 5th, 11th & 12th February 2004, which were recorded and from which selected material was released on the present CD & DVD. DVD has extra tracks and documentary plus extended interviews.

Christy Moore - Vocals, Guitar, Bodhrán, Keyboard
Andy Irvine - Vocals, Mandolin, Mandola, Bouzouki
Dónal Lunny - Bouzouki, Guitars, Bodhrán, Vocals
Liam O'Flynn - Uilleann Pipes, Whistles

Track list:
01. The Starting Gate
02. The Good Ship Kangaroo
03. Little Musgrave
04. The Clare Jig
05. As Andy Roved Out
06. Sí Bheag Sí Mhór
07. As Christy Roved Out
08. The Dark Slender Boy
09. Arthur McBride
10. The Blacksmith / Blacksmithereens
11. The Kildareman's Fancy
12. The Cliffs of Dooneen
13. True Love Knows No Season
14. The West Coast of Clare
15. Raggle Taggle Gypsy

Extra Tracks:
16. My Heart is Tonight in Ireland
17. Only Our Rivers Run Free
18. O’Dwyer of the Glen

“Planxty Reformed” Documentary and extended interviews

Produced by Tina Moran & Philip King
Directed by Philip King & Nuala O’Connor
Concert directed by Robert Corkey
Sound mixed by Dan Fitzgerald