Way Out Yonder

2000 [AK-2]

Way Out Yonder Price €18.00 
(including shipping costs)

Also Available
at Bandcamp

Released in January 2000. Far from just being a solo project, Andy gathered some of his favourite musical friends to add their talents to this great set of songs and tunes.

Produced by Andy Irvine & Steve Cooney

Andy Irvine - Vocals, Bouzouki, Mandolin, Hurdy-Gurdy and Harmonica
Rens van der Zalm - Guitar, Fiddle, Mandolin, Tambura, Bass Guitar
Lindsey Horner - Double Bass
Maire Breatnach - Viola
Cormac Breatnach - Low Whistle
Dermot Byrne - Accordion
Steve Cooney - Spanish Guitar, Percussion and Kalimba
Declan Masterson - Uilleann Pipes and Low Whistle
Liam O'Flynn - Uilleann Pipes and Tin Whistle
Nikola Parov - Gadulka
Brendan Power - Harmonica
Lynn Kavanagh, Mandy Murphy, Phil Callery - Backing Vocals

Track list:
1. Gladiators
2. Moreton Bay
3. They'll Never Believe It's True / Froggy's Jig 
4. The Girl I Left Behind
5. Way Out Yonder 
6. The Highwayman 
7. When The Boys Are On Parade
8. On A Distant Shore
9. Born in Carrickfergus