AndyIrvine.comAbout Andy Calendar RecordingsBooking




These two singles were released in 1972 as a Pye EP PMM.608 ''Mini Monster''
Old Maid In The Garrett / Derby Ram (1967) -- Pye 7N 17312  
Waxies Dargle / Old Woman In Cotton (1968) -- Pye 7N 17459

Sullivan's John / Rattlin' Roarin' Willy (1969) -- Transatlantic TRASP 19

Sweeney's Men 1968 -- Transatlantic TRA170
  1.  Rattlin' Roarin' Willie MP3 (1.9 meg)
  2.  Sullivan's John
  3.  Sally Brown MP3 (1.8 meg)
  4.  My Dearest Dear
  5.  The Exile Jig
  6.  The Handsome Cabin Boy
  7. Dicey Riley MP3 (1.3 meg)
  8. Tom Dooley
  9. Willy O'Winsbury
 10. Dance to Your Daddy
 11. The House Carpenter
 12. Johnstone
 13. Raynard the Fox MP3 (2.75 meg)
Notes from the back of the LP, re-released in 1976 by Transatlantic
catalog number TRA SAM 37

The Tracks Of Sweeney (1969) -- Transatlantic TRA 200
   Andy was not present on this album.

Important Compilations
Time Was Never Here (both albums but missing The Exile's Jig and Dicey Riley) -- Demon TDEMCD11 1992

Sweeneys Men / The Tracks Of Sweeney (1996; 2 on 1 CD plus 'Old Woman in Cotton') -- Essential ESMCD 435

The Legend Of Sweeney's Men (2004, Castle Music, CMDD932).
This 2-CD set is the definitive Sweeney's Men compilation as is has the two albums in full plus both the A and B sides of the two PYE 45s from 1967 and 1968, along with four tracks by The Capitol Showband in 1966/1968 featuring (uncredited) members of Sweeney's Men.


Return to the main Discography page 2000-2012
Page last updated: 14 October 2012